Better late than never

Well it’s been some time that I’ve written on this website. A LOT has gone on since I was last posting here. I’m very sorry to those who have been waiting for updates (namely my Mum and Vicky’s mum – sorry guys!!) It’s been quite a few months, both pre Ecuador and most definitely post. But with a rather important visit coming up, I thought it best to get things sorted, and get things updated.

Shut up & get one with it

These were not the exact words uttered by John Shinnick, but given how much he has invested emotionally (and otherwise) in this project, not just to him & everyone else, I owed it to myself to finish the story which has changed my life for the last two years.

Final challenges updates to follow, and then the big one. The adventure which has topped all adventures to date. My journey to the top of Cotopaxi. Something that saw me nearly reach breaking point, but saw me reach something so much more than the top of a volcano.

So please bear with me, here goes…….

.

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment