First £1,000 raised for Help for Heroes

A big THANK YOU to everyone who has kindly donated & sponsored the Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge so far. I am very proud to announce that we have hit our first £1,000.Yes, that’s right, 1,000 of these bad boys! A special thanks needs to go out to Kate Hopwood, who works at Post Office (one of my clients). Kate’s donation very excitingly took the total amount from 3 figures to 4, and topped us up to over £1,000. She’s also been very kindly spreading the word to others. So Kate, thank you – I very much appreciate your support (and the support of everyone else at Post Office).

If anyone wants to continue the great support we’re seen so far, then you can donate securely via our sponsorship page here.

I’m so grateful to everyone who has given so generously during the first few months, your kindness means so much to me. In helping me reach my target of £10,000, you’re helping to secure vital funds for Help for Heroes, a charity which has grown even closer to my heart since my little brother was deployed to Afghanistan.

Speaking of my brother, I’ve been trying to write him an e-mail all evening, but keep getting chocked up, trying to find the words fitting enough for such an amazing guy. It’s too easy to carry on with our day to day lives, forgetting about the incredibly hard & brave work that our Armed Forces are doing around the world. So having such a great group of people supporting me, which in turn are supporting my brother & his buddies, means a hell of a lot.

Thank you to you all. You’re all very special people.  

 

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First £1,000 raised for Help for Heroes

  1. Jon Lambert says:

    Big one to you Ben , the effort , time and commitment are a credit to you and inspiration to us all.
    Proud of you doesn’t come close

Leave a Reply

