Olympic Torch one step nearer

In a previous post I wrote about how I’d been nominated to be a London 2012 Olympic Torch Bearer. Well as it happens, my [21:21] challenge & support for our Armed Forces had inspired more than one person to send in a nomination.

I am very excited to say that thanks to my dear friend Sarah, whose nomination was selected, I am now through to the 2nd stage of selection. They still need to whittle it down from 28,000 to 2012 people, so the possibility of getting a place is slim, but just the fact people felt inspired enough to nominate me is bloody brilliant.

I’m really chuffed – THANK YOU!

 

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Olympic Torch one step nearer

  1. Adriana says:

    It’s the minimunn you deserve, dear Ben!! All the best for you. Adri

Leave a Reply

