Our first CORPORATE SPONSOR

In the month of May, just a week before challenge number 5, [21:21] has got its first official corporate sponsor:

For anyone who doesn’t know about Grant Thornton, they’re part of a global organisation of accounting & consulting firms, helping a whole host of different people & businesses. Grant Thornton UK LLP is the UK branch of the member firms.

Now some of you might be asking yourself, how did this lad pull off such a feat? Well, as much as I would like to take all the credit, the real credit lies with a very good friend of mine, John Shinnick, who just happens to be a Partner at the Manchester office of Grant Thornton.  John is one of those great guys, so unassuming, incredibly witty and real good fun to be around. I’ve known John for over 5 years now, and he’s always been supportive of my endeavours and adventures, but this time is different. He’s giving me so much more by getting Grant Thornton involved.

I had lunch with John & Sarah (John’s wife) earlier in the week, and Sarah said she thought I was mad to be spending so much of my own money on kit (trainers, running vests/shorts, bike, wet suit etc), not to mention travelling across the country to complete each of my challenges. While she might have a point, I set the parameters of my challenges right from the start. EVERY single penny raised through [21:21], will all go to Help for Heroes.

Every single penny.

So to have Grant Thornton backing my project is just amazing. They will be contributing towards my kit, travel & energy supplies (though may limit the number of mars bars I eat!), in order to facilitate me on my 21 month journey; helping me, to help our injured servicemen & women. Their impressive support will mean that my feet might not be quite as blistered, or body parts quite as chaffed as they have been. Grant Thornton’s support means that I will have an extra stride in my step, an extra push of motivation and one hell of a booster to do my absolute best in every challenge!

So from myself and everyone involved with [21:21], I want to say a huge thanks to John & Grant Thornton for their amazing support. You have our utmost gratitude.

 

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our first CORPORATE SPONSOR

  1. mum says:

    Great news Ben, big thank you to John from me, might save me
    a few pennies!! Only joking, keep up the good work love!! xxx

Leave a Reply

