Pro bono

When my phone starts flashing & vibrating at 21:47 there’s always a certain worry, thinking who the hell is calling me at this time of night. My parents would clearly not be up that late, housemates were all in, and with the time difference, Gonzalo would still be at work. Well, as it turns out, this phone call was from none of the above, but needless to say I’m very glad I answered.

An extremely good friend of mine was at the other end of the blower, and very excitedly told me about the advancements of her day. Having known Liz Sharma for a good 5 years now, we’ve gotten to the stage in a friendship where you don’t need full sentences and you use words that anyone eavesdropping wouldn’t find in your average Oxford English. Don’t fret though, I’m not about to divulge said excitement. What followed, however, was definitely worthy of global publication. 

Not only is Liz a very good friend of mine, she’s also a very talented PR Manager. And not only that, she’s now my PR Manager. In what came as a completely out of the blue proposal, this little beauty has gone and offered me some pro bono PR management; something which could not have come at a better time, as I’m increasingly conscious that I’ve not been telling my story in the best of ways, and equally not getting my story out to enough people.

I’m not sure how it’s going to pan out exactly just yet, but I’m very excited about the potential of things to come. On another note, I just have to say how excited I was to hear how enthusiastic & excited Liz was getting about my challenges & the cause I was doing it for. I’m a big believer of what goes around, comes around – so watch out Sharma, there’ll be some pretty good stuff coming your way soon – I’m sure of it.

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

