Benjamin is BACK !

What a day I’ve had – my ostrich steak was definitely well earned as I managed my first run in 3 weeks. I’m sure it wasn’t the fastest time I’ve run, nor the longest, but the 4 miles around Chorlton were great. Interestingly the main issue wasn’t my ankle (which was relatively well behaved) but my cardiovascular system – turns out 3 weeks without training can definitely take its toll! I’m not one to let the little things get me down, so even though I had to take a couple of quick breaks, I managed a reasonably good time considering.

Good stretching and an ice pack for my ankle and calf sorted me out good & proper. However, I do have the feeling that my leg might be a little tight tomorrow morning, but it was sooo worth it. Rest day tomorrow, then 6 miler planned for Wednesday. Will reassess on Thursday morning, but could potentially still manage Sunday. Not going to say it out loud as I don’t want to jinx it, but I’m feeling pretty optimistic.

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

