Slacking? Depends on your definition

A good mate highlighted to me the other day that I’d been slacking as I’d not added to my blog in over 5 days. Technically what he said was true, but only in reference to the blog writing. I definitely have not been slacking in terms of training. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining, in fact I’m really enjoying it, and already starting to feel a difference in my speed, endurance & stamina. However, having social contact with people is becoming increasingly difficult. Maybe I should put a message on Facebook saying that in order to see me over the coming months you should buy a bike and cycle alongside while I’m out. With my first ever half marathon looming (well in less than 4 weeks now), I’ve been hitting the streets of Manchester (and the cycle paths of Chorlton Water Park) on top of my usual BMF outings to prepare. So after getting back, showering and eating, I’m ready for bed.

Unfortunately work, business coaching and personal commitments do have a tendency to get in the way (maybe I should ask to switch my ergonomic chair for a swiss ball or gym bike?). Now that I’m fully in the swing of training, my next port of call is to get slightly more regular in blog posts. I’ve got a couple of stories to share over the coming days, so I feel confident in getting back on track with this.

So stay tuned, and Matthew – thanks for gentle kick up the backside.

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slacking? Depends on your definition

  1. Matt Beard says:

    The gentle push was solely to see how your training was going as I know I’d had a good week with my personal goals.

    At least you know you’re not going to get away with not posting for weeks on end!

Leave a Reply

