Review & reflection > planning & aspiring

As I’ve said, I’m not a great one for New Year’s Resolutions; too much pressure, too much hype. I do however, like the idea of re-evaluating your current position and seeing how you can improve it. 

To some I know it might sound like I’m copping out, but I’m not going to pronounce a list of resolutions that I’m going to try and maintain for the next 23 days before……crash & burn. Instead, I’m going to pronounce that I’m starting a period of change. Change for the better, change for improvement. I don’t think the next 21 months will be the hardest 21 months I will have experienced or will experience in my life. But they are going to be a challenging 21 months that will require dedication, determination & me being more motivated than I’ve ever been before. 

In the coming days I’m going to post my short, medium & long term goals (resolutions). This will be the first time I’ve been so public with my plans. A friend of mine has recently started blogging and posting some pretty personal things about himself, with the goal of going “hey world, I’m doing this, and by showing you all, there’s no backing out”.  I’m hoping that in making all of this public, it will mean I can’t back out.

For the first time in a long time, I’m really excited. Genuinely excited. I have some amazing experiences planned and am really looking forward to a fun filled 2011.

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

