No turning back

This plan of mine to pull together some funds for Help for Heroes started quite some time ago. There have been a number of times when I thought I’d get myself into action, but things just got in the way. So when the day came to officially register with Help for Heroes, telling them what I was planning on doing, the fear kicked into place. Wow. I’m actually doing this – there’s no turning back.

It all really hit home when Lizzy (from Help for Heroes) sent me an e-mail welcoming me to the fold. For some reason I was compelled to give her a quick call to say hello, and have to say I’m so glad I did. What a welcome! It was the first time I had really spoken to anyone at the charity, and Lizzy was fantastically friendly and informative. We had a great chat, but after speaking with her it dawned on me………right, I’m REALLY doing this now.

No turning back.

Help for Heroes [21:21] Challenge

About benjonlambert

Mountain climber, marathon runner, Olympic torchbearer & ACF instructor amongst other things: "Success never came to those who weren't ready for a challenge"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

